Logo Heartland Foundation Repair of Kansas City
Heartland Foundation Repair of Kansas City
Contact

Heartland Foundation Repair of Kansas City Customer Reviews and Testimonials

Heartland Foundation Repair of Kansas City takes pride in providing excellent foundation repair and waterproofing solutions to residential and commercial clients in Kansas — delivered on time and tailored to fit our clients' requirements. But don't take our word for it! Read the testimonials and reviews of our satisfied customers over the years.

Heartland Foundation Repair of Kansas City Is Rated 4.8 Based On 37 Google Reviews

Jul 10, 2021

Thank you to Heartland Foundation Repair of Kansas City along with John and his team. The entire team was upfront on expectations and costs along the way. The work they completed was on schedule and they left the property as clean as they could.

... Show More
Mar, 2021

John Coil runs a first-rate company. We always felt in good hands, and experienced an excellent, well-managed job from start to finish! The crew is knowledgeable, diligent, considerate, and always on-time. We are very happy with the results of this project!

... Show More
View Review on GoogleKathy K. - Prairie Village
Mar 6, 2018

John was professional from start to finish. It took a while to decide who would do our foundation work; he stayed in contact and was ready to answer any questions we had. He was knowledgeable about options that other companies were suggesting and was genuine in making us feel that he had our best interest in mind. His team was conscientious about keeping the work area as dust free as possible and after cleanup you hardly knew anyone had been at work. Project (correctly re-spacing existing piers, installing new piers, installing water channel and barrier wall.) Work completed withing the projected time frame and when there was a slight finishing issue, John was right there to make sure it was corrected. Had insurance man in, his response was, "Wow, whoever did this did a really good job!" The work was done Nov. 2016, we've had a dry basement ever since.

... Show More
Ago, 2020

John was quick to respond with his proposal. Pricing was competitive, with excellent follow up during and after the job to insure my satisfaction. Unlike other competitors, his crew provided excellent replacement and refinishing work on areas affected by the project. I highly recommend using Heartland Foundation Repair of Kansas City for your foundation repair and waterproofing project.

... Show More
May 11, 2020

We had a retaining wall leaning/collapsing over our walkout basement door, making it almost unusable and definitely unsafe. John was quick to come out for a bid and presented bid just as fast. Not the cheapest option, but we had the best feeling about him. Within a weerk, his crew showed up on time and ready to work. They worked efficiently and quickly. Job was completed early on day two. Very nice work! Walkout looks great and I'm not afraid it's going to fall on me! Would recommend them to everyone and will definitely be calling again if any other foundation issues arise.

... Show More
Ago, 2020

They came out immediately and gave me an estimate for my basement issues. I had one wall that was starting to bow and water issues on my walls. The crew were very friendly and always on time. My furnace, washer/dryer and storage shelves had plastic on them to protect them from the dust. They kept the work area picked up as they went along. Can't say enough good things about this company. My basement on my old house is dry as a bone.

... Show More
Ago, 2020

John was great. Did what he said he would do, very affordable and overly honest. I'll be recommending this company to anyone that needs this type of work.

... Show More
May 1, 2019

I had a bid from Thrasher Foundations. They recommended $20,000 worth of piers for my garage which is settling. I called Heartland Foundation Repair of Kansas City and John Coil came and listened to all my concerns and checked my home with his laser. In the end he recommended that I do nothing. He said that yes the garage is settling but so what. It isn't compromising your home in any way. When I told him how much I appreciated his integrity he smiled and said, "I enjoy sleeping well at night." He also took time to answer all my foundation questions and told me some things to watch for. I highly recommend John and his company. If he has the integrity to turn down work when it isn't needed he also has the integrity to not oversell when it is.

... Show More
Jan 25, 2020

Foundation Repair did a very thorough and professional job. They got to our project sooner than expected and finished it promptly. Workmanship was outstanding and we are very pleased with the final result.

... Show More
Aug 4, 2019

Repairs were made as promised and on schedule. The workmen were very courteous and attended to detail. They cleaned the area they worked in and left no mess. Our basement is now dry following the latest heavy rains. I will definitely recommend them. John was on the spot, making sure that the work was done properly. His work was based on what we needed and followed through.

... Show More
May 21, 2019

We are so happy with the work Heartland Foundation Repair of Kansas City did to our leaking basement! They waterproofed our entire basement and installed push piers in a very timely manner. Now we have peace of mind knowing that our basement will stay dry no matter how much it rains. Kurt, John, and their entire team were very professional and easy to work with. They fixed all of the issues we had, and were very responsive with any questions we had along the way. I highly recommend working with them!

... Show More
Oct 10, 2019

This is low because they won’t bother call me back to get a bid quoted. Talked to them 4 days ago. Sent a structural report the same day. Called the two days later to ask for a call or comment. Maybe they are too busy doing great work. Not sure. From the reviews I think I would enjoy having them help me.

... Show More
Dec 5, 2019

John came for a detailed bid and did a great job in the bidding process. They must be good because they are 6 weeks out.

... Show More
Jan 8, 2019

Very professional! John came out during the job to make sure job scope was clear and came out to check off on work after completion. Highly skilled employees, very clean, respectful of my home, and meticulous. Didn’t try to over sell and shot me straight. Highly recommend!

... Show More
Dec 16, 2018

Excellent communication from start to finish. John explained everything very well. The workmen kept my house as clean as possible. When finished you couldn't even tell I had work done. 2 big thumbs up!

... Show More
Ago, 2018

Great company to work with. John was extremely knowledgeable and helpful. We had a sump pump system installed at the front of our house in order to stop water that was coming in below our foundation wall. the work was done done in a timely manner, and with very little mess; considering the nature of the work. The system works flawlessly even with the heavy rain amounts that we had later in the summer. Also, the price was far less than their competitors; that run all of the TV ads.

... Show More
Oct 14, 2018

John was very personable when he came out to look at our basement to see what he could do to help us with our repair. I really appreciated the fact that he gave me a phone call to let me know he was running late instead of letting me just sit there and twiddle my thumbs. When it came time to complete the repair work on our basement the team was very professional and they finished the repairs in less than 3 hours. I would highly recommend this company to anyone looking for a someone that's going to keep you well informed and tell you exactly what repairs you need and won't try to get you to pay more for repairs you don't need.

... Show More
Jun 18, 2018

We recently had an egress window installed by Foundation Repair Kansas City - Heartland Foundation Repair of Kansas City. I was surprised how quickly and easily the project was underway and completed. I had quite a few questions along the way, which Mr. Coil patiently and promptly answered. They did a great job and I would definitely recommend their service!

... Show More
Aug 5, 2018

After 4 quotes, I chose John because of his availability, practicality, and desire to please the customer. He wasn't the cheapest, but more important was his integrity - I live in Houston but manage my aging parents' finances in KC and needed someone honest I could trust. John fit the bill and delivered on what he promised.

... Show More
Apr 18, 2018

Five estimates from different companies, and John's was not only the best price but the most comprehensive and sensible answer to the problem. He installed an underfloor drainage system tied into a sump pump with a battery backup, a sealing membrane on the wall tucked into the drain system, and buttressed the walls to stabilize the cracking wall. A job very well done - then he realized there was no electrical plug unit for the battery on that wall, so he installed that for a small cost. What I liked was his honest work and prices - rare to find today. He told me he lives by his father' motto: A man is as good as his word, or something to that effect. At any rate, he keeps his word and stays with the job to the end. Rare too find someone you can trust today. He is that.

... Show More
Apr 23, 2018

John and his team at Heartland Foundation Repair of Kansas City are professional, courteous and thorough. I had been struggling with wet basement issues for years and tried all the DIY products with no luck. I talked to three different dry basement contractors and John was by far the most professional. During the project, John's lead man found a severe foundation issue that stopped the project. John gave me a proposal to install piers at a fair price and the project got back on track. I would highly recommend Heartland Foundation Repair of Kansas City to anyone with a leaky basement or foundation issues. I would describe John Coil as a trusted adviser that proposes what you need to solve the problem and then delivers without issue.

... Show More
Ago, 2018

My family used this company twice. First, to pier up the basement wall on one side of the house. About a year later, we experienced flooding again, this time on the other side. Since we really liked John and his team, we called them again. Both jobs were done on time and with little impact to us while living with the repair process. Definitely recommend this company.

... Show More
Mar 8, 2018

I couldn't sell my KC house until the foundation was repaired. I was living in another state. I spoke with John over the phone and email. He kept me informed on the progress of the project with emailed photos. The job was completed quickly and my house was sold.

... Show More
Ago, 2018

We used Heartland Foundation Repair of Kansas City to pier up one wall in our basement and waterproof. The job was done well and timely. John was always available and didn't sign off on the job until he was sure we were satisfied. We have a future project on the horizon and we will go back to Heartland Foundation Repair of Kansas City.

... Show More
Ago, 2018

John installed a super system in a house I own. Might be the best system I have ever used for a problem basement. I was able to put his system to test (wettest summer I can remember) and I had zero issues! thanks so much!

... Show More
Oct 8, 2018

We have a finished basement and had some issues going on with our drywall cracking along the seams. I was afraid it was the signs of a foundation problem. John was able to make it out in a couple days and do a thorough inspection of the house. Thankfully, he didn't uncover any issues other than the extremely dry weather over the last year probably caused my house to settle a bit more, but there was no need for repairs! I truly appreciated the honesty and him not trying to sell me any repairs I didn't need. He also took the time to answer and questions or concerns I had. He was a true professional and he'd be the first person I'd call if I have any foundation worries in the future.

... Show More
Jul 7, 2019

I had some piers added. The gentlemen doing the work done a very professional job..It was cleaned up and left just the way they found it. I've had them for two different jobs and it's been done very well.

... Show More
Ago, 2018

I got a fair price, the work was done properly. When they started the work they stayed with it until it was complete. I would recommend this company to anyone.

... Show More
Dec 13, 2018

I had John come out to inspect my foundation after I found a small crack in basement. The previous owners had foundation work done and John made sure it was done correctly. Although we don’t need any repairs at the moment, John was personable and super knowledgeable and I would have hired him on the spot.

... Show More
Mar 5, 2018

Our Real Estate Team always calls on John for foundation problems. He is always a joy, and speaks so our clients can understand how he will accomplish the (sometimes) nearly impossible to make their basement dry and livable again!

... Show More
Feb 28, 2019

Kurt was on time and gave me a basement consultation that I needed. He was very professional and his expertise was well worth it.

... Show More
Ago, 2018

This company saved my basement from potential destruction. My family and I just bought our dream house with a lake built in '72 that had foundation issues. We knew the cracks were bad and the foundation was slipping but we didn't know until the first time it rained how bad it really was. They did exceptional work in a timely manner and or house and basement have been dry since. I would highly recommend them for any foundation issues you experience.

... Show More
Oct 10, 2018

John and his crew were quick and professional, they gave us all the options to choose from and explained how each one worked. I would highly recommend them.

... Show More
Ago, 2018

Personal, excellent work, follows through!

... Show More
Ago, 2018

They went above and beyond what I expected, would definitely recommend them.

... Show More
Jan, 2021

The user didn't write a review, and has left just a rating.

... Show More
Mar 28, 2018

The user didn't write a review, and has left just a rating.

... Show More
View Review on GoogleCommerce Tower

Contact Us for Your Foundation Repair & Waterproofing Needs

Don't let foundation concerns or water damage completely ruin your home. We are here to address your problems. Contact us now, and we'll provide you with a free, no-obligation evaluation to identify which solution best fits your needs.

Leave Your Problem With The Authorities!

Featured Services

    Useful Tips

    • Foundation Myths

    • Foundation Repair FAQS

    • Foundation Repair or Replacement?

    • Questions to Ask Your Foundation Repair Contractor

    • Foundation Maintenance Tips

    • Foundation Repair Costs

    Schedule an appointment or get a project estimate now

    © 2021 Heartland Foundation Repair of Kansas City.

    Created by Shaw + Partners

    Heartland Foundation Repair of Kansas City

    A home’s foundation and basement needs can be overwhelming. We are here for you. Don’t hesitate to contact us with questions or for a free quote.

    LOCATION

    7917 Lamar Ave

    Prairie Village, KS 66208

    CONTACT US

    Email: info@hba.guru

    Phone: (913) 270-0250

    Mon - Sun: Call for appointment